in partnership withwjla.com
The_National_Graham_Macindoe_2-large.jpg
The National will be performing on June 19 at The Anthem. (Photo by Graham MacIndoe, courtesy of Grandstand Media)
SEE MORE

Your June 2019 concert guide


Summer is finally here and there are plenty of reasons to get out of the house and into a show! Here are the best concerts coming to D.C. this month:

Week 1: June 1-8

1. Steve Aoki
EDM
Saturday, June 1 - Echostage

2. Thouxanbanfauni
Hip hop
Sunday, June 2 - Songbyrd

3. Local Natives
Indie rock
Monday, June 3-4 - 9:30 Club

4. Raja Kumari
Hip hop
Tuesday, June 4 - Pie Shop (Dangerously Delicious Pies, 1339 H St. NE)

5. Geographer
Indie pop
Wednesday, June 5 - U Street Music Hall

6. Machine Gun Kelly
Hip hop
Thursday, June 6 - Echostage

7. Frenship
Electropop
Thursday, June 6 - 9:30 Club

8. Rodrigo y Gabriela
Mexican guitar
Friday, June 7 - Filene Center (Vienna, VA)

9. Rick Ross
Hip hop
Saturday, June 8 - Entertainment & Sports Arena

Week 2: June 9-16

1. Ibeyi
Soul
Sunday, June 9 - 9:30 Club

2. Wolfmother
Rock
Wednesday, June 12 - 9:30 Club

3. Snarky Puppy
Jazz fusion
Friday, June 14 - The Anthem

4. Moon Boots
House
Saturday, June 15 - Flash

5. Kim Petras
Pop
Saturday, June 15 - Fillmore Silver Spring

6. Lucy Spraggan
Indie pop
Sunday, June 16 - Songbyrd

7. Cuco
Dream pop
Sunday, June 16-17 - U Street Music Hall

Week 3: June 17-24

1. The Lonely Island
Satire pop
Tuesday, June 18 - The Anthem

2. The National
Indie rock
Wednesday, June 19 - The Anthem


3. Billie Eilish
Pop
Thursday, June 20 - The Anthem

4. Ariana Grande
Pop
Friday, June 21 - Capital One Arena

5. Martin Garrix
EDM
Saturday, June 22 - Echostage

Week 4: June 25-30

1. Bowling for Soup, Reel Big Fish and Nerf Herder
Rock and Geek rock
Tuesday, June 25 - Fillmore Silver Spring

2. Helado Negro
Experimental folk
Friday, June 28 - U Street Music Hall

3. Holy Ghost!
Synth pop
Saturday, June 29 - U Street Music Hall

4. Borgore
EDM
Saturday, June 29 - Echostage

5. Good Charlotte
Rock
Sunday, June 30 - Fillmore Silver Spring





col1_vertical_list_trending