in partnership withwjla.com
PSW Rendering (3).jpg
Pearl Street Warehouse, a 300-person live music venue coming to the Wharf, announced its opening act and subsequent shows through early December today. (Rendering: Courtesy Pearl Street Warehouse)

Pearl Street Warehouse announces opening act and lineup

Exactly one month from today -- October 12, 2017 -- D.C.'s live music scene is set to radically change, with the addition of two new live music venues, including Pearl Street Warehouse. This 300-person live music venue coming to the Wharf announced its opening act and subsequent shows through early December today. Grammy winner and soul legend Booker T. Jones will be the first to grace the rather small stage at this intimate venue; the mezzanine level is only 25 feet from the stage.

"Booker T is the ideal artist to introduce Pearl Street Warehouse to the DC community,” said co-founder of Pearl Street Warehouse (and owner of Cantina Marina), Bruce A. Gates, in a press release. “His music speaks to the atmosphere we are creating and the types of acts we are booking -- authentic talent with an intimate performance style. Legends and up-and-coming acts alike want to play the Pearl Street stage, and we can’t wait to welcome them.”

Pearl Street Warehouse will showcase local and regional acts in addition to well-known touring bands and rising artists. “We’re building the venue that D.C. needs, and a place where we want to go every night -- an authentic experience where the music is the focus and the atmosphere is one that is genuine and comfortable,” added Gates. The venue will also include a full bar and diner offering comfort staples and classic cocktails. The 40-seat diner will be open from first call for breakfast through post-performance bites and drinks.

The Anthem will also open at The Wharf on October 12 with The Foo Fighters as the grand opening act; Union Stage's (the third live music venue to open at The Wharf) opening date and lineup has not yet been announced.

Upcoming Pearl Street Warehouse Shows

  • Thursday, October 12 -- Booker T. Jones
  • Friday, October 13 -- Amy Helm
  • Saturday, October 14 -- Town Mountain
  • Sunday, October 15 -- Kim Richey
  • Wednesday, October 18 -- Driftwood
  • Thursday, October 19 -- Eli "Paperboy" Reed w/ High & Mighty Brass Band
  • Friday, October 20 -- Grant-Lee Phillips
  • Saturday, October 21-- Daryl Davis presents Chuck Berry’s Reelin’ & Rockin’ 91 st Birthday Bash feat. Daryl Davis Band and special guest Ingrid Berry
  • Thursday, October 26 -- Fletcher’s Grove & Groove Fetish
  • Friday, October 27 -- Amythyst Kiah
  • Saturday, October 28 -- Davy Knowles w/ Blueheart Revival
  • Friday, November 3 — Justin Jones
  • Saturday, November 4 -- Nick Fradiani
  • Sunday, November 5 -- Ruben Moreno • Louisiana Zydeco Matinee & Dance
  • Wednesday, November 8 -- Michael McDermott
  • Thursday, November 9 -- The Deslondes
  • Saturday, November 11 -- Dead Winter Carpenters
  • Sunday, November 12 -- Chris Knight
  • Wednesday, November 15 -- Cory Branan w/ Jared Hart
  • Thursday, November 16 -- Roomful of Blues
  • Friday, November 17 -- Jimmy Thackery
  • Saturday, November 18 -- Dom Flemons Duo
  • Wednesday, November 22 -- Chuck Brown Band
  • Friday November 24 – Brother Joscephus and The Love Revolution
  • Wednesday, November 29 -- Jolie Holland & Samantha Parton (of The Be Good Tanyas) w/ Letitia VanSant
  • Saturday, December 2 & Sunday, December 3 -- Patterson Hood

Pearl Street Warehouse, 33 Pearl St. SW, opening October 12, tickets go on sale at Ticketfly.com and PearlStreetWarehouse.com beginning on September 12 and range from $15-$75

col1_vertical_list_trending