in partnership withwjla.com
pjimage (3).jpg
Katie Kuffel (Photo by Mark Laubenheimer)

Your April 2017 concert guide

Isn't it time you did some spring cleaning on your playlist? Here are the shows that will refresh your ears in April.

Week 1: April 3-10

1. H2O
Punk
Monday, April 3 - Rock & Roll Hotel

2. Cousin Stizz
Rap
Tuesday, April 4 - U Street Music Hall

3. Party Thieves
EDM that throws back to hardstyle
Wednesday, April 5 - Soundcheck

4. John Mayer
Acoustic
Thursday, April 6 - Verizon Center

5. Crystal Fighters
Electronic folk and rock that sounds summery
Friday, April 7 - Black Cat

6. Carolyn Wonderland
Blues
Saturday, April 8 - Hill Country BBQ

7. B.A.P.
K-Pop
Sunday, April 9 - Warner Theater

8. Xiu Xiu
Art/experimental rock
Monday, April 10 - Sonbyrd

Week 2: April 11-18

1. The Felice Brothers
Neo-folk
Tuesday, April 11 - The Hamilton Live

2. Red Hot Chili Peppers
Rock
Wednesday, April 12 - Verizon Center

3. Diet Cig
Pop-punk
Thursday, April 13 - Rock & Roll Hotel

4. Flux Pavilion and KAYZO
EDM
Friday, April 14 - Echostage

5. Biffy Clyro and O'Brother
Rock
Saturday, April 15 - 9:30 Club

6. Betty Who
Pop
Sunday, April 16 - 9:30 Club

7. Sondre Lerche
Indie/alternative
Monday, April 17 - U Street Music Hall

Week 3: April 19-26

1. Clean Bandit
Electronic
Wednesday, April 19 - 9:30 Club

2. Aimee Mann
Indie
Thursday, April 20 - Lincoln Theater

3. Chris Brown, 50 Cent, O.T. Genasis, Fabolous, and Kap G
Hip hop
Friday, April 21 - Verizon Center

4. Cage the Elephant
Rock
Saturday, April 22 - Lincoln Theater

5. Twin Forks
Folk rock
Sunday, April 23 - Rock & Roll Hotel

6. Panama Wedding
Synthpop
Tuesday, April 25 - Rock & Roll Hotel

7. The Pretty Reckless
Rock
Wednesday, April 26 - 9:30 Club

Week 4: April 27-30

1. Katie Kuffel
Ultra-smooth blues and jazz from an up-and comer
Friday, April 28 - Gypsy Sally's

col1_vertical_list_trending