in partnership withwjla.com
2V7A5822.JPG
(Amanda Andrade-Rhoades/DC Refined){ }

Your February 2018 concert guide

Week 1: February 1-8

1. Rostam
Art pop
Thursday, Feb. 1 - U Street Music Hall

2. Datsik
Dubstep
Friday, Feb. 2 - Echostage

3. Emancipator
Trip hop
Saturday, Feb. 3- 9:30 Club

4. Smino and SZA
Alternative R&B
Sunday, Feb. 4 - Fillmore Silver Spring

5. Lauv
Electronica
Tuesday, Feb. 6 - 9:30 Club

6. Girl Pool
Folk punk
Wednesday, Feb. 7 - Black Cat

7. Thurston Moore
Alternative rock
Thursday, Feb. 8 - Rock & Roll Hotel

Week 2: February 9-16

1. First Aid Kit
Indie folk
Friday, Feb. 9 - Lincoln Theater

2. Steve Aoki
EDM
Saturday, Feb. 10 - Echostage

3. múm
Experimental pop
Sunday, Feb. 11 - 9:30 Club

4. BØRNS
Alternative
Tuesday, Feb. 13 - The Anthem

5. Sleigh Bells
Noise pop
Wednesday, Feb. 14 - 9:30 Club

6. Borgore
Dubstep and house
Friday, Feb. 16 - Echostage

Week 3: February 17-24

1. STRFKR
Indie rock
Saturday, Feb. 17 - 9:30 Club

2. Cher
Pop
Saturday, Feb. 17,18, 20, 22, 24 and 25 - MGM National Harbor

3. Snarky Puppy
Jazz fusion
Sunday, Feb. 18 - The Fillmore Silver Spring

4. X Ambassadors
Alternative rock
Monday, Feb. 19 - 9:30 Club

5. flor
Indie pop
Tuesday, Feb. 20 - DC9

6. The Oh Hellos
Folk
Wednesday, Feb. 21 - 9:30 Club

7. Portugal. The Man.
Alternative rock
Saturday, Feb. 24 - The Anthem

Week 4: February 25-28

1. Tyler, The Creator, Vince Staples and Taco
Hip hop
Saturday, Feb. 25 - The Anthem

2. Rhye
Alt R&B
Monday, Feb. 26 - 9:30 Club

3. Frightened Rabbit
Indie rock
Tuesday, Feb. 27-28 Black Cat



col1_vertical_list_trending