in partnership withwjla.com
03a.Miramar-ChrisSmith_2557 - Copy.jpg

Your January 2017 concert guide

New year, new playlist, right? Here are the best acts coming to town this month.

Week 1: Jan. 4-11

1. Miramar
Puerto Rican boleros with a modern feel
Wednesday, Jan. 4 - Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital

2. Kyau & Albert
Trance that's a little bit throwback
Thursday, Jan. 5 - Soundcheck

3. Lettuce
Modern funk
Friday, Jan. 6-7 - 9:30 Club

4. Title Fight
Rock
Saturday, Jan. 7 - Rock & Roll Hotel

5. Breaking Benjamin and Wilson
Rock
Tuesday, Jan. 10 - Fillmore Silver Spring

6. Eelke Kleijn
Deep house
Wednesday, Jan. 11 - Flash

Week 2: Jan. 12-19

1. Meyhem Lauren and Retch
Hip Hop
Thursday, Jan. 12 - Howard Theater

2. Kings of Leon and Deerhunter
Rock
Thursday, Jan. 12 - MGM National Harbor

3. Pusha T
Hip hop
Friday, Jan. 13 - Fillmore Silver Spring

4. Fetty Wap
Hip Hop
Sunday, Jan. 15 - Echostage

5. Reel Big Fish, Anti-Flag, and Ballyhoo!
Ska/punk
Tuesday, Jan. 17 - Fillmore Silver Spring

6. Wax Tailor
Trip hop
Wednesday, Jan. 18 - 9:30 Club

7. Esperanza Spalding
Jazz
Thursday, Jan. 19 - National Museum of African American History and Culture

Week 3: Jan. 20-27

1. Steve Gunn and Lee Ranaldo
Indie rock
Friday, Jan. 20 - Rock & Roll Hotel

2. Loud Boyz
Rock that borders on punk
Saturday, Jan. 21 - Comet Ping Pong

3. Dashboard Confessional and Vinyl Theatre
Emo rock
Sunday, Jan. 22 - Fillmore Silver Spring

4. Charly Bliss and Tokyo Police Club
Indie rock
Sunday, Jan. 22 - Black Cat

5. Mobb Deep
Hip Hop
Wednesday, Jan. 25 - U Street Music Hall

6. Mothers
Experimental indie rock
Thursday, Jan. 26 - Sonbyrd

7. Ginuwine
R&B
Friday, Jan. 27 - Howard Theater

Week 4: Jan. 28-31

1. Mogwai
Post-rock
Saturday, Jan. 28 - Sixth & I Historic Synagogue

2. G. Love and Special Sauce
Blues, rock and hip-hop all in one
Sunday, Jan. 29- 9:30 Club

col1_vertical_list_trending