in partnership withwjla.com
645bcb5a-32cb-4fdf-a9c6-0b1062adcbe5-2V7A2041.jpg
Betty Who will perform at Capital One Arena with Panic! At the Disco and Two Feet on January 20. (Amanda Andrade-Rhoades/DC Refined)
SEE MORE

Your January 2019 concert guide

It's a new year and time to break out of your musical rut. Here are some of the best shows to check out in D.C. this month.

Week 1: January 1-8

1. Ozomatli
Latin pop/funk
Thursday, January 3 - 9:30 Club

2. Justin Timberlake
Pop
Friday, January 4 - Capital One Arena

3. Kyau and Albert
Trance
Friday, January 4 - Soundcheck

4. Biz Markie
Rap
Saturday, January 5 - Fillmore Silver Spring

5. Black Alley
Hood rock
Saturday, January 5 - U Street Music Hall

6. Jittery Jack & Miss Amy
Rockabilly
Sunday, January 6 - Pearl Street Warehouse

7. Noname
Hip hop/neo-soul
Tuesday, January 8-9 - 9:30 Club

Week 2: January 9-16

1. Skream
Dubstep
Thursday, January 10 - Flash

2. The Revivalists
Rock
Friday, January 11 - The Anthem

3. Arc Iris
Indie rock
Saturday, January 12 - Songbyrd

4. MØ
Pop
Tuesday, January 15 - 9:30 Club

Week 3: January 17-24

1. Diplo
EDM
Thursday, January 17 - Echostage

2. Ja Rule
Hip hop
Thursday, January 17 - Fillmore Silver Spring

3. The Wood Brothers
Folk
Thursday, January 17-18 - 9:30 Club

4. The Glitch Mob
Electronica
Saturday, January 19 - U Street Music Hall

5. Cracker and Camper Van Beethoven
Rock
Saturday, January 19 - 9:30 Club

6. The Soft Moon
Post-punk darkwave
Saturday, January 19 - Rock & Roll Hotel

7. Panic! At The Disco, Two Feet and Betty Who
Rock/Pop
Sunday, January 20 - Capital One Arena

8. A$AP Rocky
Rap
Sunday, January 20 -The Anthem

9. Benny Benassi
EDM
Sunday, January 20 - EDM

10. halfalive
Indie pop
Tuesday, January 22 - DC9

11. Kacey Musgraves
Country
Thursday, January 24 -The Anthem

Week 4: January 25-31

1. Guster
Alt-rock
Friday, January 25-26 - 9:30 Club

2. Neko Case
Indie rock
Saturday, January 26-27 - Lincoln Theater

3. King Princess
Indie pop
Sunday, January 27 - 9:30 Club

4. Bring Me The Horizon
New metal
Monday, January 28 - Eagle Bank Arena

5. Rainbow Kitten Surprise
Indie rock
Monday, January 28-29 - 9:30 Club




col1_vertical_list_trending