in partnership withwjla.com
fd3c7607-7211-407f-a499-12baf24b483f-large16x9_2V7A6923.jpeg
Nick Hakim (Amanda Andrade-Rhoades/DC Refined)<p></p>
SEE MORE

Your March 2018 concert guide


Week 1: March 1-8

1. Denzel Curry and A$AP Ferg
Hip hop
Thursday, March 1 - Fillmore Silver Spring

2. The Mowgli's
Alt-rock
Friday, March 2 - Rock & Roll Hotel

3. Galactic
Jazz funk
Friday, March 2 - 9:30 Club

4. Joywave
Indie rock
Saturday, March 3 - U Street Music Hall

5. New Worlds
Classical music, but it has Jan Vogler and Bill Murray (!)
Sunday, March 4 - Kennedy Center

6. Hippie Sabotage
EDM
Sunday, March 4 - 9:30 Club

7. Ella Vos
Pop
Monday, March 5 - U Street Music Hall

8. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
Electronica
Tuesday, March 6 - 9:30 Club

9. Excision
Dubstep
Thursday, March 8-9 - Echostage

10. Nick Hakim
Neo-soul with a lo-fi edge
Thursday - March 8 - The Miracle Theater

Week 2: March 9-16

1. Dropkick Murphys
Celtic punk
Saturday, March 10 - The Anthem

2. Tycho
Ambient electronica
Saturday, March 10 - Flash

3. K. Flay
Alternative hip hop/rock
Monday, March 12 - 9:30 Club

4. Bondax
EDM
Wednesday, March 14 - Flash

5. MGMT
Indie pop
Thursday, March 15 - The Anthem

6. Nils Frahm
Modern classical
Friday, March 16 - 9:30 Club

Week 3: March 17-24

1. G-Eazy
Hip hop
Saturday, March 17 - DAR Constitution Hall

2. Judas Priest
Metal
Sunday, March 18 - The Anthem

3. Coast Modern
Indie pop
Monday, March 19 - 9:30 Club

4. Weird Al Yankovic
Comedy rap
Tuesday, March 20 - The Music Center at Strathmore

5. Betty Who
Pop
Wednesday, March 21 - 9:30 Club

6. Shannon and the Clams and Dan Auerbach
Indie punk
Thursday, March 22 - 9:30 Club

7. Lucius
Indie pop
Friday, March 23 - Lincoln Theater

8. Goldroom
EDM
Friday, March 23 - U Street Music Hall

9. Demi Lovato and DJ Khaled
Pop
Saturday, March 24 - Capital One Arena

Week 4: March 25-31

1. of Montreal
Indie rock
Sunday, March 25 - 9:30 Club

2. Albert Hammond Jr.
Rock
Tuesday, March 27 - 9:30 Club

3. Pigeons Playing Ping Pong
Funk jam
Friday, March 30 - 9:30 Club

4. Dashboard Confessional
Rock
Saturday, March 31 - The Fillmore Silver Spring




col1_vertical_list_trending