in partnership withwjla.com
6e23e138-ca6b-4da8-b410-67c287587aa7-large16x9_316a5b2e6c874f8893415f2044cb925b2V7A8834.jpg
Jukebox the Ghost (Amanda Andrade-Rhoades/DC Refined)
SEE MORE

Your October 2018 concert guide

Week 1: October 1-8

1. Maroon 5
Pop rock
Tuesday, October 2 - Capital One Arena

2. Hozier
Indie rock
Tuesday, October 2 - Lincoln Theater

3. Leon Bridges
Soul
Wednesday, October 3 - The Anthem

4. Troye Sivan, Kim Petras and Leland
Electro-pop
Thursday, October 4 - The Anthem

5. Florence and The Machine
Indie rock
Friday, October 5 - The Anthem

6. Lykke Li
Indie pop
Friday, October 5 - Lincoln Theater

7. Lupe Fiasco
Hip hop
Friday, October 5 - 9:30 Club

8. Lady Antebellum
Country
Saturday, October 6 - Jiffy Lube Live

9. All Things Go
This year's all-female lineup includes Carly Rae Jepsen, Betty Who, Maggie Rogers, Jessie Reyez and more.
Sunday, October 7-8 - Union Market

10. Pink Martini
Pop jazz
Sunday, October 7 - The Anthem

11. J. Cole, Young Thug, Jaden Smith and EarthGang
Hip hop
Monday, October 8 - Capital One Arena

Week 2: October 9-16

1.Nine Inch Nails
Industrial
Tuesday, October 9-10 - The Anthem

2. Ben Howard and Wye Oak
Indie rock
Thursday, October 11- The Anthem

3. lil pump
Soundcloud rap
Friday, October 12 - The Anthem

4. Cage the Elephant
Indie rock
Saturday, October 13 - Entertainment & Sports Arena

5. The Maine
Rock
Saturday, October 13 - The Fillmore Silver Spring

6. Lucero
Country punk
Sunday, October 14 - 9:30 Club

7. The Suitcase Junket
Rock
Monday, October 15 - Pearl Street Warehouse

8. Passenger
Folk rock
Tuesday, October 16 - 9:30 Club

9. Jukebox the Ghost
Rock
Tuesday, October 16 - The Fillmore Silver Spring

Week 3: October 17-24

1. Death Cab for Cutie
Indie rock
Wednesday, October 17- The Anthem

2. Alice Merton and Foreign air
Indie pop
Wednesday, October 17 - U Street Music Hall

3. CHVRCHES
Indie rock
Thursday, October 18 - The Anthem

4. Jonathan Richman
Rock
Saturday, October 20 - 9:30 Club

5. Lily Allen
Art pop
Sunday, October 21 - The Fillmore Silver Spring

6. Big Thief
Indie rock
Sunday, October 21 - 9:30 Club

7. Garbage
Grunge rock
Sunday, October 21-22 - Lincoln Theater

8. We Were Promised Jetpacks
Rock
Tuesday, October 23 - 9:30 Club

9. Minus the Bear
Indie rock
Wednesday, October 24 - The Fillmore Silver Spring

Week 4: October 25-31

1. Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds
Alternative rock
Thursday, October 25 - The Anthem

2. Petit Biscuit
House
Saturday, October 27 - Echostage

3. Moon Taxi
Indie rock
Saturday, October 27-28 - 9:30 Club







col1_vertical_list_trending